DAMN YOU, WHOLE FOODS!

Less than 24 hours after I committed myself to eating as non-inflammatory as possible, I walk into Whole Foods and see this:

image

Cookie Monster's Sweet Seduction.

How could they be so inconsiderate? Don’t they care about my joint and tendon pain? Aren’t they supposed to be committed to a healthy lifestyle?

Worse yet, they’ve used a friendly, loveable Muppet, Cookie Monster himself, to push their sugary, wheat-filled agenda. I think that qualifies as obscenity, don’t you?

I wonder if PBS is aware of this co-opting of their undoubtedly trademarked fuzzy, blue friend? Probably not.
Perhaps somebody should send PBS an email with a picture attached? Better yet, maybe I’ll inform Whole Foods of their likely violation. Maybe they’ll be so grateful that they’ll offer me a few pounds free.

Leave a Reply

